How Do I Apply

Juniors and Seniors from participating local high schools that meet their school district's criteria are eligible to participate. Students enrolled in a private secondary school, GED / HSED program, charter school or home based program may also be eligible to apply

Complete and submit an application to your YA local coordinator.  Refer to the YA student timeline for specific dates. Rock County students not enrolled in a participating high school should contact the YA regional coordinator for more information.

Local Schools Offering Youth Apprenticeship Programs in partnership with Blackhawk Technical College:

  • Albany
  • Beloit Memorial
  • Beloit Turner
  • Brodhead
  • Clinton
  • Evansville
  • Janesville Craig
  • Janesville Parker
  • Juda
  • Monroe
  • Parkview
  • Whitewater
Interested students/parents in the Edgerton and Milton Districts should contact Jennifer Dail ( for more information.