Out of State Tuition

Please Note: The Wisconsin Legislature is considering changes to the tuition structure for Wisconsin Technical Colleges, which if approved, would likely be effective for the fall 2015 semester. Should changes to tuition occur after fall registration begins, you will be notified of any adjustments in course registration billing and payment plan agreements as applicable.

All students residing outside of Wisconsin are required to pay an out-of-state tuition fee in addition to the fees (unless they are residents of the Rock Valley District). Students who feel they are unable to pay the out-of-state rate can complete a Non-Resident Tuition Waiver   . Once complete this form will be reviewed and a determination made regarding qualification.

This fee applies to credit and non-credit classes. The total per credit tuition charges assessed to out-of-state students is *$188.80, except for Internet classes which are charged at *$10.00 per credit in addition to the regular course fees. This amount does not include activity or material fees. Additionally, all students will have a $6.00 accident insurance fee assessed on their account, per semester.

If you live in Minnesota, you will be exempt from any out-of-state fees because the State of Wisconsin has a reciprocal admissions agreement with the State of Minnesota. Internet class fees are also an exception. Out-of-state fees for Internet classes are $10 per credit in addition to the regular course fees.  

***NOTE: No activity fee is charged for distance learning classes. Please call 608.757.7661 for more information about out-of-state fees.