Blackhawk Technical College Voted 2021 Best of the Best Local College

October 8, 2021

The Best of the Best Awards – also known as the "The Official Community Choice Awards" – is presented each year by the Janesville Gazette. These awards celebrate and recognize the best our community has to offer in many categories including education.

Dr. Tracy Pierner, accepting the award presented by Steve Lauber and Ben Hassinger

Blackhawk Technical College was nominated for the Local College category along with Beloit College, Madison Area Technical College, Upper Iowa University – Blackhawk Campus, and UW-Whitewater at Rock County.

Voting took place June 11-28. This year, approximately 110,000 votes were cast by 8,000 different people throughout the community.

On Friday, October 8, Dr. Tracy Pierner, President of Blackhawk Technical College, accepted the 2021 Best of the Best Local College award on behalf of the college. The award was presented by Steve Lauber, Advertising Director, and Ben Hassinger, Multi-Media Account Executive.

Since opening our doors more than 100 years ago, Blackhawk has continually provided a wide range of offerings. Our long-term goal is to redefine the educational landscape through flexible scheduling, diverse program offerings, partnerships with regional employers, and world-class facilities and high-tech equipment. We are proud to continue serving our community through flexible education in a supportive environment. "We are proud of our team and the work done to live out our mission of providing flexible education in a supportive environment. This team effort positioned Blackhawk to efficiently shift operations when faced with the pandemic and continue providing quality education for our students," shared Dr. Pierner, "We are honored to serve as a critical resource in the community and value our ongoing partnerships. We thank the Gazette and our community for this honor."

Thank you all for voting!

# # # 

group photo during award presentation

Pictured from left to right, back row: John Dorcey, Kathy Broske, Corey Groebner, Helen Proeber, Brad Smith;
front row: Ben Hassinger, Dr. Tracy Pierner, and Steve Lauber.

Previous Article Nancy B. Parker Donor Wall Recognizes Years of Hard Work
Next Article IDEAL Scholarship Paves the Way for Student Success
© 2022, Blackhawk Technical College. All rights reserved.