Blackhawk Technical College has a nine-member District Board. Members serve three-year staggered terms with re-appointment possible. Each year, three members are appointed by the County Board Chairs of Rock and Green Counties.

Wisconsin Statutes require that the Board consist of two employer members, two employee members, three additional members, one elected official who holds a state or local office, and one school district administrator. Membership consists of a cross-section of representatives from geographic, occupational, and ethnic/racial backgrounds with gender balance.

Board members are appointed based on their interest in helping to keep BTC strong and meeting individual students’ and employers’ needs while balancing the needs and desires of area taxpayers.

© 2024, Blackhawk Technical College. All rights reserved.