Search

District Board

Meet Our District Board Members

Eric A. Thornton

Eric A. Thornton, Chairperson

  • Additional Member — Janesville
  • Term expires June 2023
  • President, SSM Health St. Mary's Hospital — Janesville  

1128 Wynd Tree Drive, Janesville, WI 53546-3707
(608) 295-6750 | ethornton@blackhawk.edu

Barbara J. Barrington-Tillman

Barbara J. Barrington-Tillman, Vice Chairperson

  • Employer Member — Janesville
  • Term expires June 2022
  • Retired, Chief Deputy, Rock County Sheriff's Office 

1810 Quixote Drive, Janesville, WI 53546-1386
(608) 757-2089 | bbarrington@blackhawk.edu

Rich Deprez

Rich Deprez, Secretary

  • Employee Member — Monroe
  • Term expires June 2022
  • Network Consultant, TDS Telecom

N2394 Clearview Drive, Monroe, WI 53566-8552
(608) 354-6250 | rdeprez@blackhawk.edu

Rick Richard

Rick Richard, Treasurer

  • Elected Official Member — Janesville
  • Term expires June 2023
  • Rock County Board of Supervisors
  • Managing Partner, RD Worldwide, Inc.

5733 N County Road F, Janesville, WI 53545-8307
(608) 728-7313 | rrichard@blackhawk.edu

Laverne E. Hays

Laverne E. Hays

  • Additional Member — Orfordville
  • Term expires June 2022
  • Retired

5733 Kettle Road, Orfordville, WI 53576-9691
(608) 879-9296 | lhays@blackhawk.edu

Robert Hendrickson

  • Employee Member — Beloit
  • Term expires June 2024
  • PepsiCo/Frito-Lay Technical Director

5048 East Creek Road, Beloit, WI 53511
(608) 289-2741 | rhendrickson@blackhawk.edu

Suzann Holland

  • Employer Member — Monroe
  • Term expires June 2024
  • Monroe Public Library Director

1512 13th Avenue, Monroe, WI 53566
(608) 426-1667 | sholland@blackhawk.edu

Steven Pophal

Steven Pophal

  • School Administrator Member — Janesville
  • Term expires June 2024
  • Superintendent, Janesville School District

2738 Arbor Ridge Way, Janesville, WI 53548-9515
(608) 290-9276 | spophal@blackhawk.edu

Kathy Sukus

  • Additional Member — Janesville
  • Term expires June 2023
  • Rock County Communications Director

6255 North Lockwood Drive, Janesville, WI 53545
(608) 436-3801 | ksukus@blackhawk.edu

 
© 2021, Blackhawk Technical College. All rights reserved.